Prayer on Steps 1, 2 and 3 prior to sharing Steps 4 and 5

Prayer on Steps 1, 2 and 3: Recommit to Steps 1, 2 and 3 prior to sharing Steps 4 and 5 with your sharing partner:

Steps 1-3: Who am I and what am I doing? I am a food addict and I want to recover. To that end my job today is to trust God, clean house and help others. I am powerless over food and my life was unmanageable until I came to believe that a power greater than myself could restore me to sanity. Today _____________ I humbly turn my will (my thinking) and my life (my actions) over to the care and protection of my Higher Power.

 

The Serenity Prayer: God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Recommit to Steps 1 2 & 3 with prayer

Recommit to Steps 1 2 & 3 with prayer

 

Leave a comment